2 0 1 4

SFCM Strings & Piano Chamber Music

with Joseph Christianson, violin and Anna Rosenstone, violoncello

Mendelssohn: Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49

Monday, November 24, 8pm

Sol Joseph Recital Hall, San Francisco Conservatory of Music
San Francisco, CA

 

Concerts at the Presidio

Solo Recital

Works by Mozart, Debussy, and Liszt

Wednesday, November 5, 7:30pm

Thursday, November 6, 7:30pm

Golden Gate Club

San Francisco, CA

 

SFCM Piano Department Recital
Mozart: Piano Sonata No. 1 in C major, K. 279
Wednesday, October 22, 8:00pm
Sol Joseph Recital Hall, San Francisco Conservatory of Music
San Francisco, CA

 

Memorial Concert
Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op. 57 "Appassionata"

Saturday, October 18, 3:00pm

Varenna at Fountaingrove
Santa Rosa, CA

 

MTAC Young Artist Guild Alumni Recital and Forum

Music Teachers’ Association of California State Convention

with Jade Huang

Brahms: Sonata for 2 Pianos in F minor, Op. 34b

Friday, June 27, 3:00pm

Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel, International Room

Los Angeles, CA

 

Solo Recital

“Capturing Life’s Journey”

Works by Handel, Beethoven, Chopin, Prokofiev, and Delfín

Saturday, June 7, 3:00pm

California State University of Fresno, Concert Hall

Fresno, CA

 

Fresno Musical Club Young Artists Concert

Liszt: Après une Lecture du Dante: Fantasia quasi Sonata, S. 161/7

Saturday, May 10, 4:00pm

Fresno Art Museum, Recital Hall

Fresno, CA

 

Recital with Gabriel Meza, violin

Work by Beethoven, Brahms, Sarasate, Achron, and Gershwin

Monday, April 28, 6:30pm

The Peabody Conservatory, Goodwin Recital Hall

Baltimore, MD

 

Recital with Catherine Wilshusen, clarinet

Brahms: Clarinet Sonata No. 2 in E-flat major, Op. 120/2

Sunday, April 27, 4:30pm

Second Decade Society Room

Mattin Center for Performing Arts, Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD

 

Recital with Tobias Morris, violoncello

Works by Beethoven and Rachmaninoff

Wednesday, April 23, 6:30pm

The Peabody Conservatory, Leith Symington Griswold Hall

Baltimore, MD

 

Peabody Conservatory Piano Ensemble Recital

with Jade Huang

Brahms: Sonata for 2 Pianos in F minor, Op. 34b

Friday, April 18, 4:00pm

The Peabody Conservatory, Goodwin Hall

Baltimore, MD

 

Baltimore Music Club Competition Winner’s Recital

Works by Haydn and Prokofiev

Sunday, April 6, 3:00pm

Towson Peabody Preparatory, Recital Hall

Baltimore, MD

 

KVPR 89.3 FM “Young Artists Spotlight”

Interview and Solo Performance

Works by Haydn, Liszt, and Serocki

Wednesday, March 19, 3:00pm

Fresno, CA

 

Peabody Conservatory Composition Department Recital

Michael Delfín: Sanctuary

Wednesday, March 5, 7:30pm

The Peabody Conservatory, Leith Symington Griswold Hall

Baltimore, MD

 

Solo Recital

Works by JS Bach, Haydn, and Prokofiev

Tuesday, February 4, 5:00pm

Brightwood Retirement Community

Lutherville, MD

 

Recital with Sarah Knapp, Kelsey Ross, and Zach Travis, horns

Works by Arnold Cooke, Dukas, Hindemith, James Naigus, and Saint-Saëns

Sunday, January 26, 6:30pm

The Peabody Conservatory, Goodwin Recital Hall

Baltimore, MD

© 2018 by Michael Delfín